Tour Gallery

6-tägige Privattour Entdecken Sie Georgien

Kulturelle Feiertage

From: 433 €

Tour detauiled info

Überblick

Reserve Now

6-tägige Privattour Entdecken Sie Georgien beginnt in Tbilisi und umfasst die wichtigsten kulturellen Highlights in drei Regionen Georgiens. Die Tour besteht aus einer ganztägigen Stadtbesichtigung in Tbilisi und Kutaisi, der Erkundung der Regionen KartlienImeretien und Chewi und dem Besuch von zwei Höhlen: Prometheus & Uplisziche, Festungen von Narikala und Ananuri, UNESCO-Stätten: die Kathedralen Gelati, Dschwari und SwetizchocheliNationalmuseum & Stalins Hausmuseum; wunderschöne Landschaften der großen Kaukasusberge, des Kasbegi-Nationalparks und seiner Umgebung: Stapanzminda, Gergeti, Dariali Schlucht und Gweleti Gebiete.

Entdecken Sie Georgien mit uns!

Sehenswürdigkeiten zu besuchen

Route


Tag zu tag

 

Treffen und grüßen, Transfer zum Hotel.

Übernachtung in Tbilisi.

10:00 Uhr ist die empfohlene Zeit, um die Stadtrundfahrt in Tbilisi zu beginnen. Nach dem Frühstück erwartet Sie der Reiseleiter in der Hotellobby.

Besuchen Sie die Hauptkathedrale Georgiens - Sameba - die Kathedrale der Heiligen Dreifaltigkeit von Tbilisi im Bezirk Awlabari. Diese Kathedrale ist die höchste in Georgien und ist von einem wunderschönen Garten umgeben. Von hier öffnet das Tbilisi-Panorama den Blick auf den Berg Mtazminda und das alte Tbilisi. Die Besichtigung dauert etwa 30 Minuten.
Weiterfahrt durch die Stadt Tbilisi zur Metechi Kirche aus dem 13. Jahrhundert. das am felsigen Ufer des Flusses Mtkwari liegt. Vom Rike Park in der Innenstadt nehmen wir eine Seilbahn zur alten Festung Narikala (erbaut im 4. Jh.). Narikala liegt auf einem Hügel mit Blick auf die Innenstadt und bietet einen Panoramablick auf das alte Tbilisi. Perfekter Ort für Instagram-Bilder!

Anschließend machen Sie einen Spaziergang im historischen Viertel von Tbilisi – besuchen Sie die Schlucht und den Wasserfall Legvtakhevi und das Schwefelbadehausviertel. Gehen Sie zu den engen Gassen - Baumwolle Reihe, Eisen Reihe, Schardeni und Irakli II Straßen, wo Cafés, Kunstgalerien und Souvenirläden sich befinden. Die gläserne Fußgängerbrücke des Friedens ist eine weitere Attraktion im alten Tbilisi.

Die heutige Stadtrundfahrt beinhaltet auch den Besuch des Nationalmuseums von Georgien. Unter den zahlreichen Sammlungen und Ausstellungen sind die in Dmanisi gefundenen prähistorischen menschlichen Überreste eines der erstaunlichsten Exemplare – die frühesten Anzeichen menschlicher Existenz außerhalb Afrikas. Die Schatzsammlung umfasst Gold- und Silberartefakte sowie Schmuck aus der vorchristlichen Zeit.

Abends Freizeit auf der Rustaweli-Allee, Spaziergang vor dem Parlamentsgebäude, der Blauen Galerie, der Kaschweti Kirche, dem Opernhaus und dem Platz der Republik. In der Nähe der Rustaweli-Statue können Sie einige Souvenirs und Kunsthandwerk kaufen.

Übernachtung in Tbilisi.

Am dritten Tag checken Sie nach dem Frühstück aus und fahren nach Mzcheta, der ehemaligen Hauptstadt des georgischen Königreichs Iberien. Besuchen Sie die beiden Hauptdenkmäler: Dschwari Kloster, erbaut im 6. Jh. und Swetizchoweli-Kathedrale, erbaut im 11. Jh. beide sind in die Liste der UNESCO-Welterbestätten aufgenommen.

Nach Mzcheta fahren Sie in die Stadt Gori, die im Zentrum der Region Kartlien liegt. Leichter Spaziergang zur Festung Gori und Besuch des Museums von Josef Stalin. Museum und Gedenkhaus bewahren eine Sammlung von Stalins persönlichen Gegenständen, Geschenken und einem Privatzug.

Von Gori fahren wir zum Höhlenkomplex Uplisziche, 12 km von Gori entfernt. Die Höhlen sind die älteste städtische Siedlung auf dem Territorium Georgiens aus der frühen Eisenzeit. Die Stadt ist in Fels gehauen; Das Design einiger Wohnhallen spiegelt die Nachahmung der Holzstruktur auf der Decke wider. Die geheimen Tunnel und Pässe, die alte Kammern und Hallen verbinden, führen zum Fluss und zum Park.

Nach Uplistsikhe fahren Sie über den Rikoti-Pass – die natürliche Wasserscheide zwischen Ost- und Westgeorgien – in die Region Imeretien. Am Abend erreichen Sie die Gelati-Akademie und das Kloster, das im 12. Jh. gegründet wurde. Diese UNESCO-Stätte ist bekannt für wunderschöne Mosaike und Fresken in der Hauptkirche. Das Westfenster des mittelalterlichen Akademiegebäudes ist der beste Ort, um den atemberaubenden Sonnenuntergang zu genießen.

Übernachtung in Kutaisi.

Nach dem Frühstück im Hotel machen Sie einen kurzen Besuch der Kathedrale von Bagrati, die sich auf der Spitze des Hügels befindet. Hier befand sich das Wohngebiet des Königshauses der Bagrationi. Die Kathedrale wurde im frühen 11. Jh. erbaut und war der Vereinigung aller georgischen Königreiche gewidmet.

Besuchen Sie die von Prometheus benannten Karsthöhlen, auch bekannt als Kumistawi. Der Höhlenpfad ist für die verschiedenen Naturformen der Besucher geöffnet: Stalaktiten, Stalagmiten, Vorhänge, versteinerte Wasserfälle, Höhlenperlen, unterirdische Flüsse und Seen. Die Ansammlung von sechs Höhlen unterscheidet sich erheblich in ihrer Größe und weist einzigartige Formen von versteinerten Flusssteinen auf. Dies ist die beliebteste Attraktion in Georgien.
Nach der Tour in der Region Imeretien kehren wir in den Osten Georgiens zurück und fahren in Richtung des Resorts Gudauri. Folgen Sie der georgischen Militärstraße, halten Sie in der Nähe des Dschinwali-Stausees und an der Ananuri-Festung, die im 16.-17.

Fahren Sie weiter zu den großen Kaukasusbergen und erreichen Sie das Gudauri Hotel für Übernachtungen.
Hinweis: Gudauri liegt auf einer Höhe von 2010 m über dem Meeresspiegel.
Abendessen und Übernachtung in Gudauri.

HINWEIS: Die Prometheus-Höhle ist montags nicht für Besucher geöffnet.
Abendessen und Übernachtung in Gudauri.

Heute Koffer packen, nach dem Frühstück auschecken und den Kaukasus erkunden. Auf dem Weg zum Kasbegi-Gebiet machen wir mehrere Stopps – auf der Aussichtsplattform – Friedensdenkmal, Dschwari-Pass (2379 m) und Kasbegi-Travertinen, um sprudelndes Mineralwasser zu probieren.

Ankunft in Stepanzminda, Alpenstädtchen und Verwaltungszentrum der Gemeinde Kasbegi. Dies ist der Ausgangspunkt, um auf den Gipfel des Berges Gergeti zu wandern (ca. 2,5 h Wanderung) und die atemberaubende Aussicht von der Dreifaltigkeitskirche Gergeti (14. 5047m) ganz in der Nähe von hier.

Setzen Sie die Erkundung fort und fahren Sie zur Dariali-Schlucht. Machen Sie einen weiteren kurzen Spaziergang zu den Gweleti-Wasserfällen.

Am Abend Rückfahrt nach Tbilisi.

Übernachtung in Tbilisi.

Frühstück im Hotel. Transfer zum Flughafen zur Abreise.

Wir wünschen Ihnen einen schönen Flug und hoffen, Sie wieder in Georgien begrüßen zu dürfen.

Einschlüsse


Inbegriffen

INBEGRIFFEN:

Transportierung:

  • 2 x Flughafen-Hotel zum/vom Transfer in einem komfortablen Fahrzeug mit Klimaanlage
  • Privater Transport mit einem komfortablen Fahrzeug

Privatpersonal:

  • Professioneller Guide-Service während der Tour

Unterkunft:

  • 3 x Übernachtungen in Tbilisi im 3* Hotel Brigitte (oder ähnlich)
  • 1 x Übernachtungen in Kutaissi im 3* Hotel Bagrati 1003 (oder ähnlich)
  • 1 x Übernachtungen in Gudauri im 3* Hotel Alpina (oder ähnlich)

Mahlzeiten:

  • 5 x Frühstück - an Tagen 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
  • 1 x  Abendessen - am Tag 4

Andere:

  • Wasser 2 x Flaschen pro Person täglich
  • Ausflüge gemäß Gebühren laut Programm
  • Alle Steuern

Ausbegriffen

AUSBEGRIFFEN:

  • Flugtickets
  • Mahlzeiten
  • Getränke & persönliche Ausgaben

Preis


Preis

 

Gruppengröße

Preis pro Erwachsener

Solo

1142 € 

2-3 Personen

698 € 

4-5 Personen

554 € 

6-7 Personen

486 € 

8-9 Personen

440 € 

10-15 Personen

433 € 

* Online-Buchungskaution:

60 € 

 

Richtungen


Mehr Info


Mehr Info

Optionale Dienstleistungen:

  • 4x4 SUV Mitsubishi Delica Service nach Gergeti- 25 EURO pro Auto (5 Sitze)
  • Einzelzimmerzuschlag: € 113
  • Mittagessen - pro Person 10 €
  • Abendessen - pro Person 18 €

Um zusätzliche Dienstleistungen und Hotelübernachtungen vor der Tour (nach der Tour) zu arrangieren, kontaktieren Sie uns unter travel[at]georgianholidays.com

Die Stornierung ist vor 7 Tagen ab dem Starttag kostenlos.

  • Die Anzahlung von 60 Euro ist nicht erstattungsfähig.

Wenn Tourist die gebuchte Tour aus Gründen storniert, die nicht vom Reiseveranstalter abhängen, werden die folgenden Beträge als Geldstrafe zurückgehalten:

  • 50% der Gesamtkosten des touristischen Produkts bei Stornierung der Tour 7 Tage oder weniger vor der Tour;
  • 100% der Gesamtkosten des touristischen Produkts aufgrund des Nichterscheinens des Touristen.

Bewertungen


Bewertungen

0 Stars

0 total points


Bewertungen nicht gefunden!

Bewertung schreiben

Terrible Poor Average Very Good Excellent

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this establishment and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review.



Trip Advisor


Tour Radar

Tour Gallery

6 Day Discover Georgia

Cultural & Sightseeing Tours

From: 433 €

Bagrati Cathedral

Gudauri

Gudauri

Cat at Tbilisi

Cat at Tbilisi

Jvari

Jvari

Tour detauiled info

Overview

Reserve Now

Discover Georgia

Starts from: Tbilisi

Available: May-October

Type: Private Cultural 6-day tour

Total Distance: 904 km

Duration: 6 days

6-day private tour Discover Georgia starts from Tbilisi and covers major cultural highlights in three regions of Georgia. Tour consists of a full day city sightseeing in Tbilisi and Kutaisi, exploration of Kartli, Imereti and Khevi regions, visiting two cave sites: Prometheus & Uplistsikhe, fortresses of Narikala and Ananuri, UNESCO sites: Gelati, Jvari and Svetitskhoveli Cathedrals, National Museum & Stalin house museum and beautiful landscapes of Great Caucasus mountains, Kazbegi National Park and its surroundings: Stephantsminda, Gergeti, Dariali canyon and Gveleti waterfall.

Discover Georgia with us!

Preview or download tour description file (PDF)

Sights to Visit

Itinerary


Day to day

Arrival in Tbilisi International Airport.

Meet and greet, transfer to the hotel.
Overnight in Tbilisi.

10:00 is recommended time to start Tbilisi City tour. After breakfast, guide will meet you at the hotel lobby.

Visit the main cathedral of Georgia - Sameba – the Holy Trinity Cathedral of Tbilisi located in Avlabari district. This Cathedral is the tallest in Georgia and is surrounded by beautiful yard. From here Tbilisi panorama opens the view on mount Mtatsminda and old Tbilisi. Sightseeing will take about 30 minutes.

Continue Tbilisi city tour to Metekhi Church of 13th c. that is situated on the rocky bank of the river Mtkvari. From Rike Park in the downtown we take a cable car to the ancient Narikala Fortress (built in the 4th c.). Narikala is located on the hill top overlooking the downtown, enjoy panoramic views of the old Tbilisi. Perfect place for Instagram pictures!

Afterwards, take a walk in Historical District of Tbilisi –visit LegvtaKhevi canyon and waterfall, the Sulfur bathhouse district and head to the narrow streets of Cotton Row, Iron Row, Shardeni and Erekle II streets, where cafes, art galleries and souvenir shops are located. The pedestrian glass Bridge of Peace is another attraction in the old Tbilisi.

Today city tour includes also to visit the National Museum of Georgia. Among the numerous collections and exhibitions, one of the most amazing specimens is the prehistoric human remains found in Dmanisi – the earliest signs of human existence outside of Africa. The collection of Treasures features gold and silver artifacts and jewellery from the pre-Christian period.

In the evening enjoy free time on Rustaveli Avenue, walk in front of Parliament house, Blue Gallery, Kashveti Church, Opera House and Republic Square, some souvenirs and handicrafts are available to buy near the statue of Rustaveli.

Overnight in Tbilisi.

On day 3 after breakfast check out and drive to Mtskheta , the former capital of Georgian Kingdom Iberia. Visit its two major monuments: Jvari Monastery, constructed in the 6th c., and Svetitskhoveli Cathedral, built in the 11th c. both are included in the list of the UNESCO World Heritage Sites.

After Mtskheta, drive to Gori town, which lies at the center of Kartli region. Easy walk up to the Gori Fortress and visit the museum of Joseph Stalin. Museum and memorial house keep collection of Stalin’s personal items, gifts and private train.

From Gori we head to Uplistsikhe cave complex, 12 km away from Gori. The caves represent the oldest urban settlement on the territory of Georgia dating back to Early Iron Age. The town is cut in rock; some residential halls design reflects imitation of the wooden structure on the celling. The secret tunnels and passes connecting ancient chambers and halls run towards the river and park.

After Uplistsikhe, drive through the Rikoti Pass – the natural watershed between East and West Georgia, to the Imereti region. In the evening arrive at the Gelati Academy and Monastery, founded in the 12th c., This UNESCO site is prominent for beautiful mosaics and frescoes inside the main church. The western window of the medieval academy building is the best place to enjoy the breathtaking sunset.

Overnight in Kutaisi.

After breakfast at the hotel, pay a short visit of Bagrati Cathedral, located on top of the hill. Here was the residential area of the Bagrationy Royal Dynasty. Cathedral was constructed in early 11th c and was dedicated to the unification of all Georgian Kingdoms.

Head to the karst Caves named by Prometheus , also known as Kumistavi. The cave trail open for visitors’ various natural forms: stalactites, stalagmites, curtains, petrified waterfalls, cave pearls, underground rivers, and lakes. The cluster of six caves differs significantly from each other in scale and has unique shapes of petrified flow stones found within. This is the most popular attraction in Georgia

After tour in Imereti region, we return back to the Eastern Georgia and drive towards the resort Gudauri. Follow Georgian Military Road, stop near Zhinvali reserve and at Ananuri Fortress , built in the 16-17th cc., Ananuri castle was residence of Aragvi Eristavi - local duke, controlling the main trade rout to the Northern.

Continue to the Great Caucasus Mountains and arrive at Gudauri hotel for overnights.

Note: Gudauri is located at an altitude of 2010 m above sea level.

Dinner and overnight in Gudauri.

Today pack the suitcases, after breakfast check out and start exploration of the Caucasus Mountains. We make several stops on the way to Kazbegi area – at the observation platform - Peace Monument, Jvari Pass (2379 m), and Kazbegi travertines to taste bobbling mineral water.

Arrive at Stephantsminda, alpine townlet and administrative center of Kazbegi municipality. This is the starting point to hike to the top of the Mount Gergeti (approximately 2.5 h trek), and see the breathtaking view from Gergeti Trinity Church, ( 14th c.), If the weather is clear, we can see the Kazbegi glacier (5047m) very close from here.

Continue exploration and drive to the Dariali Gorge. Take another short walk to Gveleti waterfalls.

In the evening drive back to Tbilisi.

Overnight in Tbilisi.

Breakfast at the hotel. Check out and transfer to the Airport for departure.

We wish you nice flight back home and hope to greet you again in Georgia.

Happy Travel to you!

Inclusions


Included

Transportation:

  • 2 x Airport-hotel to/from transfers  by a comfortable Climate Controlled vehicle
  • Private transportation with a comfortable vehicle

Private Staff:

  • Professional guide service during the tour
  • Professional driver service during the tour

Accommodation: 

  • 3 x overnights in Tbilisi 3* hotel Brigitte (or similar)
  • 1 x overnights in Kutaisi 3* hotel Bagrati 1003 (or similar)
  • 1 x overnights in Gudauri 3* hotel Alpina (or similar)

Meals:

  • 5 x Breakfasts - on days  2, 3, 4, 5, 6
  • 1 x Dinner - on day 4

Other:

  • Water 2 x bottles per person daily
  • Excursions in accordance fees with accordance of the program
  • All taxes

Excluded

  • Flight tickets
  • Beverages & Personal expenses

Price


Price

Group size Price per adult
Solo 1142 € 
2-3 people 698 € 
4-5 people 554 € 
6-7 people 486 € 
8-9 people  440 € 
10-15 people 433 € 
*Online booking deposit:  60 € 

 

The above prices (except for solo) are based on two people sharing a twin/double room accommodation.

1 person from the group will be FREE of charge if 10 and more adults are traveling together

Child Policy
0-1 years - Free
2-6 years - 217 €
7 years and over - Adult

 

 

 

*Online booking deposit will be deducted from the total tour price. 

Balance you can pay with one of the following methods:

  • Bank transfer - in Euro/USD/GBP currency, no later than two weeks before the tour starts
  • VISA/Master card - in GEL (local currency) in Tbilisi only, before the tour starts, directly to your guide via POS terminal. Card service fee +3%
  • Cash – GEL only, directly to the nearest TBC Bank office or TBC Bank Cash terminal no later than the beginning of the tour.

For a larger group or custom itinerary please contact us at travel[at]georgianholidays.com

Tips for booking procedure: 

How to know which “Operator” to select?

You only need to select the Operator name if you have previously communicated with one of our sales agents via phone or email, otherwise please leave it at default.

Directions


More Info


More Info

Extra services are available to book in advance this tour:

  • Single Supplement: € 113
  • 4 x 4WD Jeep Mitsubishi Delica service to Gergeti - 25 EURO per car (5 seats)
  • Lunch - per person 10 € 
  • Dinner - per person 18 € 

To arrange extra services and pre-tour (post-tour) hotel overnights, contact us travel[at]georgianholidays.com

 

Cancellation is free of charge prior 7 days of the starting day.

  • The booking deposit 60 Euro is non-refundable. 

If Tourist cancels the booked tour for some reasons not depending on Tour Operator, the following sums are kept back as a fine:

  • 50% of the total cost of tourist product in case of tour cancellation 7 days or less prior to the tour;
  • 100% of the total cost of the tourist product due to the Tourist's failure to appear.

Terms & Conditions PDF


Reviews


Reviews

0 Stars

0 total points


Reviews not found!

Write a review

Terrible Poor Average Very Good Excellent

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this establishment and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review.



Trip Advisor


Tour Radar