Tour Gallery

Tagesausflug nach Didgori-Kojori

Kulturelle Feiertage

From: 45 €

Tour detauiled info

Überblick

Reserve Now

Tagesausflug nach Didgori-Kojori

Beginn / Ende: Tbilisi
Verfügbar: Jeden Tag / Mai-November
Typ: Privater Ganztagesausflug
Dauer: 8 Stunden
Gesamtstrecke: 128 km

Full day getaway to nature and historical sightseeing within easy reach from Tbilisi. Eine perfekte Reise für Leute, die einen ruhigen Tag in der Natur suchen, weg von überfüllten Touristenattraktionen und einer geschäftigen Stadt. Erkunden Sie das Didgori-Schlachtdenkmal, besuchen Sie das Udso-Kloster, besteigen Sie die Aseula-Festung und genießen Sie am Ende einen Grillabend in der Ruhe des Kodschori-Waldes.

Sehenswürdigkeiten zu besuchen

Route


Tag zu tag

09:00 Abholung von Tbilisi. Zuerst fahren wir zum Didgori-Schlachtdenkmal, um Mzcheta und die nahe gelegenen Dörfer nordöstlich von Tbilisi zu umgehen. Die neu asphaltierte Asphaltstraße führt Sie durch den Laubwald des Nitschbisi-Tals bis zum Didgori-Bergrücken auf 1.620 m ü.M. Das Denkmal wurde auf dem Hügel errichtet und bietet einen Panoramablick auf die umliegenden Felder und Täler der Kartlien-Regionen Schida (inner) und Kwemo (nieder).

Der Komplex ist einem der wichtigsten Ereignisse in der georgischen Geschichte gewidmet - der Schlacht von Didgori (1121 n. Chr.). Er erstreckt sich über ein beeindruckend großes Gebiet. Es besteht aus vielen Verbindungselementen, darunter Kriegerstatuen, in den Boden gepflanzte große Schwerter, Zeremoniensäulen, Glockentürme usw. Es war während dieser Schlacht, als die zahlenmäßig unterlegene Armee des berühmten georgischen Königs - Dawit der Erbauer - einen Sieg gegen Türken-Seldschuken errang, was das goldene Zeitalter der georgischen Geschichte auslöste.

Nach dem Besuch des Denkmals setzen wir unseren Weg in Richtung Süden fort und machen mehrere Fotostopps, bis wir unser nächstes Ziel erreichen - das Udso-Kloster, das sich auf dem Mtazminda-Kamm in der Nähe der kleinen Stadt Kodschori befindet. Versteckt im Kiefernwald ist es ein wahrhaft friedlicher Zufluchtsort von der nahe gelegenen Hauptstadt. Der Legende nach wurde die mittelalterliche Kirche des Heiligen Georg - das älteste Bauwerk des Klosters - von einem kinderlosen Mann (georgisch: „Udseo“ უძეო) als Zeichen für Gott erbaut, um ihm einen Nachkommen zu gewähren.

Bevor wir das Ende unserer Reise erreichen - die Festung Aseula - wird unser Feldkoch ein Feuer machen und sich auf unser Abschiedspicknick im Wald vorbereiten. Die Festung befindet sich auf einem Vulkanhügel südlich von Kodschori und erfordert eine kurze Wanderung (ca. 400 m einfache Fahrt und 50 m Höhenunterschied), gefolgt von einem Aufstieg auf steilen Treppen. Ihre Bemühungen werden jedoch mit einigen der besten Panoramablicke in der Region, der mittelalterlichen Atmosphäre des Ortes und natürlich dem warmen Essen belohnt, das auf dem Rückweg vor unserer Rückkehr nach Tbilisi auf Sie wartet.

Einschlüsse


Inbegriffen

  • Privater Transport
  • Privater professioneller Reiseleiterservice
  • Privater Feldkoch
  • 0,5 x Flasche Mineralwasser pro Person
  • 1 x Picknick / BBQ
  • Steuern

Ausbegriffen

  • Alkoholische Getränke
  • Persönliche Ausgaben

Preis


Preis

Gruppengröße Preis pro Erwachsener
Solo € 199
2-3 Personen € 95
4-5 Personen € 86
6-7 Personen € 64
8-15 Personen € 45
Online-Buchungskaution*:  € 15

* Diese Anzahlung wird vom Gesamtpreis der Tour abgezogen.

1 Person aus der Gruppe ist KOSTENLOS, wenn 10 und mehr Erwachsene zusammen reisen

Kinderpolitik
0-1 Jahre alt - Kostenlos
2-6 years - 32 €
7 years and over - Adult
 

Die Zahlung kann erfolgen durch:

  • Banküberweisung - Euro / USD / GBP-Währung, jederzeit, jedoch spätestens sieben Tage vor Tourbeginn;
  • VISA / Mastercard - Nur GEL (lokale Währung) über das POS-Terminal direkt mit Ihrem Reiseleiter, bevor Sie mit der Tour beginnen. Zusätzliche Kartenservicegebühr + 3%.
  • Cash - GEL jederzeit, jedoch spätestens zu Beginn der Tour.

Für eine größere Gruppe oder eine individuelle Reiseroute kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter adventure [at] georgianholidays.com 

Tipps zum Buchungsvorgang:

Woher wissen Sie, welchen „Operator“ Sie auswählen müssen?

Sie müssen den Namen des Betreibers nur auswählen, wenn Sie zuvor mit einem unserer Vertriebsmitarbeiter per Telefon oder E-Mail kommuniziert haben. Andernfalls lassen Sie ihn standardmäßig.

Richtungen


Mehr Info


Mehr Info

 

  • Privater Abholservice vom Flughafen Tbilisi: 25 €
  • Privater Abholservice vom Flughafen Tbilisi: 22 €
  • Privater Transfer vom Flughafen Tbilisi Doppelweg: 40 €

Um Flughafentransfers und Hotelübernachtungen zu arrangieren, kontaktieren Sie uns unter tours[at]georgianholidays.com 

Die Stornierung ist vor 2 Tagen ab dem Starttag kostenlos.

  • Die Anzahlung von 15 Euro ist nicht erstattungsfähig.

Wenn Tourist die gebuchte Tour aus Gründen storniert, die nicht vom Reiseveranstalter abhängen, werden die folgenden Beträge als Geldstrafe zurückgehalten:

  • 50% der Gesamtkosten des touristischen Produkts bei Stornierung der Tour 2 Tage oder weniger vor der Tour;
  • 100% der Gesamtkosten des touristischen Produkts aufgrund des Nichterscheinens des Touristen

Bewertungen


Bewertungen

0 Stars

0 total points


Bewertungen nicht gefunden!

Bewertung schreiben

Terrible Poor Average Very Good Excellent

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this establishment and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review.



Trip Advisor


Tour Radar

Tour Gallery

Didgori-Kojori Day Trip

Cultural & Sightseeing Tours

From: 45 €

Didgori Battle Memorial

Udzo Monastery

Udzo Monastery

Azeula Fortress In Kojori

Azeula Fortress In Kojori

Tour detauiled info

Overview

Reserve Now

Didgori-Kojori Day Trip

Starts/ends: Tbilisi

Available: Every day/ May-November

Type: Private Full Day trip

Duration: 8 hours

Total distance: 128 km

Full day getaway to nature and historical sightseeing within easy reach from Tbilisi. A perfect trip for people looking for a peaceful day in nature, away from over-crowded touristy sights and busy city. Explore Didgori Battle Memorial, visit Udzo Monastery, climb Azeula Fortress and at the end of it all enjoy a BBQ in the tranquility of Kojori forest.

 

Sights to Visit

Itinerary


Day to day

09:00 pick-up from Tbilisi. First we will drive to Didgori Battle Memorial, bypassing Mtskheta and nearby villages North-East of Tbilisi. Newly paved asphalt road takes you through deciduous forest of Nichbisi valley all the way up to Didgori mountain ridge at 1,620 m asl. The monument is erected on top of the hill opening up panoramic views of surrounding fields and valleys of Shida and Kvemo Kartli regions.

Dedicated to one of the most important events in Georgian history – the Battle of Didgori (1121 A.D.), the complex is spread around impressively large area. It consists of many connecting elements, including statues of warriors, large swords planted in the ground, ceremonial columns, bell towers etc. It was during this battle, when vastly outnumbered army of famous Georgian king - David the Builder obtained a victory against Turko-Seljuks, giving a rise to the golden age of Georgian history.

After visiting the memorial, we will continue our way heading south, making several photo-stops, until reaching our next destination - Udzo monastery, located on top of the Mtatsminda ridge nearby small town of Kojori. Hidden among pine forest it makes a truly peaceful getaway from nearby capital. According to the legend, the medieval Church of St. George – which is the oldest structure in the monastery, was built by a childless man (Georgian: “Udzeo” უძეო) – as a token to god so that he would grant him a descendant.

Before reaching our journey's end – Azeula Fortress – our field cook is going to build a fire and make preparations for our farewell picnic in the forest. The fortress is located on volcanic hill, south of Kojori and requires a short hike (approx. 400 m one way and 50 m. elevation gain) followed by a climb on steep stairs. Although, your effort will be rewarded with some of the best panoramic views in the region, medieval atmosphere of the site and of course the warm meal waiting for you on the way back, before our return to Tbilisi.

 

Inclusions


Included

  • Private Transportation
  • Private Professional Guide service
  • Private field cook
  • 0.5 x bottle of mineral water per person
  • 1 x picnic / BBQ
  • Taxes

Excluded

  • Alcoholic beverages
  • Personal expenses

Price


Price

Group size Price per adult
Solo € 199
2-3 people € 95
4-5 people € 86
6-7 people € 64
8 -15 people  € 45
Online booking deposit*:  € 15

 

 

 

 

*This deposit will be deducted from the total tour price. As for the remaining sum, you can pay it with one of the following methods:

Child Police
0-1 Year - Free
2-6 years - 32 €
7 years and over - Adult
 
  • Bank transfer - in Euro/USD/GBP currency, no later than two weeks before the tour starts
  • VISA/Mastercard - in GEL (local currency) in Tbilisi only, before the tour starts, directly to your guide via POS terminal. Additional card service fee +3%
  • Cash – GEL only, directly to the nearest TBC Bank office or TBC Bank Cash terminal no later than the beginning of the tour.

For larger group, or custom itinerary please contact us at adventure [at ] georgianholidays.com

Tips for booking procedure: 

How to know which “Operator” to select?

You only need to select Operator name if you have previously communicated with one of our sales agents via phone or email, otherwise please leave it at default.

Directions


More Info


More Info

Please note, the last part of the itinerary requires a short hike to reach the top of the fortress, comfortable shoes are highly recommended. 

Cancellation is free of charge prior 2 days of the starting day.

  • The booking deposit 15 Euro is non-refundable. 

If Tourist cancels the booked tour for some reasons not depending on Tour Operator, the following sums are kept back as a fine:

  • 50% of the total cost of tourist product in case of tour cancellation 2 days or less prior to the tour;
  • 100% of the total cost of the tourist product due to the Tourist's failure to appear.

Terms & Conditions PDF


Reviews


Reviews

0 Stars

0 total points


Reviews not found!

Write a review

Terrible Poor Average Very Good Excellent

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this establishment and that I have no personal or business relationship with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review.



Trip Advisor


Tour Radar