About Attraction

Марани Лексо

Марани Лексо - это семейный винный погреб, расположенный в селе Ахашени, Ахметского муниципалитета, в 12 км от города Ахмета, регион Кахетия.

Винодельня производит вина квеври по традиционным кахетинским методам - отжим винограда с последующим переливанием сока, с виноградной кожурой, стеблями и косточками в квеври - традиционный грузинский глиняный сосуд.

Посетители имеют возможность совершить экскурсию по винодельне, познакомиться с процессом виноделия, взглянуть на сосуды 100-летней давности, продегустировать янтарное вино квеври и красные вина квеври, а также чачу - грузинский бренди из виноградного жмыха с закусками.

Стандартный пакет дегустации вин стоит 40 лари на человека и включает 3 вида вина квеври: янтарное вино квеври, красное вино квеври и дистиллат чачи с закусками. В случае заинтересованности у вас есть возможность продегустировать больше различных сортов вина.

Чтобы забронировать индивидуальный тур, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами здесь

About Attraction

Lekso’s Marani

Lekso’s Marani (marani means winery in Georgian) is a family owned wine cellar located in village Akhashani, Akhmeta municipality, in 12 km from the town Akhmeta, Kakheti region.

Winery is producing qvevri wines according to the traditional Kakhetian methods – pressing the grapes, and then pouring juice, grape skins, stalks and pips into qvevri – traditional Georgian clay vessel.

Visitors have opportunity to take a tour through the winery, get acquainted with the winemaking process, take a look at 100-year-old vessels, taste qvevri amber and qvevri red wines, as well as chacha – Georgian pomace brandy, with snacks.

Standard package of wine-tasting costs 40 GEL per person and includes: 3 types of qvevri wine: qvevri amber wine qvevri red wine and chacha distillate with snacks. In case of interest you have opportunity to taste more different types of wine.

To book a private tour, please contact us here.